Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble.

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father—the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she’s finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol.

A crisis looms.

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist’s plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged.

A killer targets her son.

Then the terrorist puts her son Will’s life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good.

She’s got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?

“Colleen Coble’s super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart.” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

“Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.” —Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies

  • Full length romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey
  • Part of the Pelican Harbor series
    • Book One: One Little Lie
    • Book Two: Two Reasons to Run
    • Book Three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021)

Other Formats & Editions

Two Reasons to Run
Colleen Coble
Paperback
September 2020
$23.99
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Two Reasons to Run (Pre-Owned)
Colleen Coble
September 2020
$21.00
$5.99
SAVE $15.01
Loading...
 
 

More from Colleen Coble

Fragile Designs
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
January 2024
$39.50
$37.99
Loading...
 
 
Fragile Designs
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2024
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Break of Day
Colleen Coble
Paperback
July 2023
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Break of Day
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
July 2023
$37.99
Loading...
 
 
Dark of Night
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2023
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Dark of Night
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
January 2023
$36.99
Loading...
 
 
Edge of Dusk
Colleen Coble
Paperback
July 2022
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Edge of Dusk
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
July 2022
$36.99
Loading...
 
 
A Stranger's Game
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2022
$23.99
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Seagrass Pier
Colleen Coble
Paperback
October 2021
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Rosemary Cottage
Colleen Coble
Paperback
September 2021
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Tidewater Inn
Colleen Coble
Paperback
August 2021
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Three Missing Days
Colleen Coble
Paperback
April 2021
$23.99
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Three Missing Days
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
April 2021
$33.50
$31.99
Loading...
 
 
A Stranger's Game
Colleen Coble
Hardcover
November 2020
$67.99
Loading...
 
 
Two Reasons to Run
Colleen Coble
Paperback
September 2020
$23.99
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Two Reasons to Run (Pre-Owned)
Colleen Coble
September 2020
$21.00
$5.99
SAVE $15.01
Loading...
 
 
One Little Lie
Colleen Coble
Paperback
March 2020
$23.99
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Secrets at Cedar Cabin
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2019
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Leaving Lavender Tides
Colleen Coble
Paperback
December 2018
$17.99
Loading...
 
 
Freedom's Light
Colleen Coble
Paperback
September 2018
$27.99
Loading...
 
 
The House at Saltwater Point
Colleen Coble
Paperback
July 2018
$22.99
Loading...
 
 
Where Shadows Meet
Colleen Coble
Paperback
April 2018
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
The View from Rainshadow Bay
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2018
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Beneath Copper Falls
Colleen Coble
Paperback
July 2017
$27.99
Loading...
 
 
Haven of Swans
Colleen Coble
Paperback
May 2017
$25.99
Loading...
 
 
Brownie Crumbs and Other Life Morsels
Colleen Coble
Paperback
April 2017
$28.99
Loading...
 
 
Because You're Mine
Colleen Coble
Paperback
January 2017
$27.99
Loading...
 
 
Twilight at Blueberry Barrens
Colleen Coble
Paperback
September 2016
$22.99
Loading...
 
 

All of the products displayed on this website are supposed to be Christian.

However, occasionaly some products get added and slip through our automated content filters unnoticed by our Admins.

If you notice anything that shouldn't be here, please help us out and let us know by clicking the following button:

Flag this Product